Winter 2011/Spring 2012

View or download the winter/spring 2012 program catalog.


All Wisdom Ways programs are held at Carondelet Center in St. Paul. Directions

WINTER/SPRING 2012

JANUARY
Men's Spirituality: What Makes a Great a Great Dad - Wednesday, January 11, 6-8pm

Creating Ceramic Finger Labyrinths (back by popular demand!) with Lisa Gidlow Moriarty - January 18, 6:30-9:00pm

To Develop Wings retreat led by Susan Deborah (Sam) King - Saturday, January 21, 9:00am-3:00pm

FEBRUARY
Mark's Gospel: The Whole Story - Tuesdays, February 7 through March 27, 6:30-8:30pm

Hedgerow Initiative – Engaging Science and Ecology: Understanding the Journey of the Universe - Mondays, February 13 through May 7, 2012, 6:30-8:30pm

Behold: Writing as the Spiritual Practice of Paying Attention - "Behold, the Wonder All Around Us" - Thursday, February 23, 6:30-8:30pm

Let the Stones Shout Out! - Friday, February 24, 1-8pm and Saturday, February 25, 9am-4:30pm

Christian Meditation - Saturdays, February 25 through April 7, 9-10:15am

Men's Spirituality - True North Groups and Masculine Spirituality - Wednesday, February 29, 6:30-8:30pm

MARCH
Patterns of Home - Thursdays, March 1, 8, and 15, 6:30-8:30pm

God, Science, Sex, Gender - Tuesdays, March 6, April 3, and May 1, 6:30-8:30pm.

I'm Still Here: The Alzheimer's Story - Exhibit by photographer Laura Crosby and poet Anne Simpson. Thursday, March 22 through Sunday, April 22. Opening reception: Thursday, March 22, 6-8pm

Day of Contemplative Prayer - Saturday, March 24, 8:30am-3:15pm

Men's Spirituality - From Frantic to Flourishing: How Men Can Use Their Brains to Find Their Spirit - Wednesday, March 28, 6:30-8:30pm

Behold: Writing as the Spiritual Practice of Paying Attention - "With Eyes Wide Open" - Thursday, March 29, 6:30-8:30pm

Learning to See Nature: A Journey of the Spirit - Saturdays, March 31, April 28, and May 5, 9am-12pm

APRIL
Men's Spirituality - With the Sun at My Back: Reflections on Manhood and Fatherhood from my 65th Year - Wednesday, April 11, 6:30-8:30pm

Neither Wolf Nor Dog - Thursday, April 12, 7-9pm.

Through the Wilderness of Alzheimer's: A Guide in Two Voices - book discussion with author Anne Simpson. Wednesday, April 18, 10am-12pm.

An Afternoon with Margaret Wheatley: Spirited Leadership in Critical Times - Friday, April 20, 2012, 1:00-4:30pm. Co-sponsored by Wisdom Ways Center for Spirituality and Loyola Center for Spirituality

Planning Your Spring Labyrinth Garden Sanctuary - Wednesday, April 25, 6:30-8:30pm

Behold: Writing as the Spiritual Practice of Paying Attention - "Behold, the Gifft of Grace" - Thursday, April 26, 6:30-8:30pm

MAY
Tracing Love's Lineage: The Mothering of Our Lives - Thursday, May 10, 7-8:30pm

Spring Labyrinth Twin Cities Tour - Saturday, May 19, 9am-4pm

JUNE
Creating Ceramic Finger Labyrinths (back by popular demand!) with Lisa Gidlow Moriarty and Jean Nelson, CSJ - Wednesday, June 6, 6:30-9:00pm.

Retreat for Young Women: (Re)membering Self-Love: Exploring Pathways to Your Truth - Wednesday, June 27 through Saturday, June 30.

JULY
Peace Camp: Coloring a Brighter Future - Monday through Thursday, July 9-12, 9am-3pm. For girls and boys ages 8-12.

ONGOING
Meditation: A Way of Christian Prayer - Tuesdays, January 3 through June 12, 7-7:40pm. Sessions resume in January. During Lent, meditation time is extended: Tuesdays, February 28 through April 3, 7-8:15pm

Spiritual Spa - Third Friday of the month (except August). September 16, October 21, November 18, December 16, January 20, 9am-12pm

Hedgerow Initiative – Engaging Science and Spirituality: Understanding the Journey of the Universe - Mondays, February 13 through May 7, 2012, 6:30-8:30pm

 


Past Programs from Fall 2011 - More information...

Past Programs from Spring 2011 - More information...