Art Exhibits Summer/Fall 2018

 

Marie Olofsdotter

Love Medicine
Marie Olofsdotter
July 2 – September 10, 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Browse our past art exhibits


Art exhibits can be viewed on the ground level of Carondelet Center, Monday-Friday and weekends. Please click the above exhibit links to find out showing times and other information for each of the exhibits.

 

Building Hours July 10 – July 22
Building opens at 8:30 am unless otherwise noted below.

Tuesday, July 10: Close at 4:30 pm

Wednesday, July 11: Close at 9:00 pm

Thursday, July 12: Close at 8:30 pm

Friday, July 13: Close at 4:30 pm

Saturday, July 14: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

Sunday, July 15: 10:30 am – 3:00 pm

Monday, July 16: Close at 4:30 pm

Tuesday, July 17: Close at 4:30 pm

Wednesday, July 18: Close at 4:30 pm

Thursday, July 19: Close at 9:00 pm

Friday, July 20: Close at 4:30 pm

Saturday, July 21: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Sunday, July 22: Building Closed

Jul
2
Mon
Love Medicine Exhibit @ Carondelet Center
Jul 2 – Sep 10 all-day

 

Come explore the artistic vision of painter, author, illustrator, mask and puppet maker, and poet Marie Olofsdotter, whose playful, vibrant work always has a story to tell.

Trained in Sweden and India, her pieces combine poetry, painting, sculpture and shrine to reflect a love of nature and a devotion to the voice of her individual soul journey.

 

 

 

 

Marie will facilitate Love Medicine on Saturday, August 25 from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm. Learn more and register.

 

Artist:

Born and raised in Sweden, Marie Olofsdotter lives along the Mississippi River in Minneapolis. Known for her picture books Sofia and the Heartmender and A Picture Book of Cesar Chavez, the creative consultant and teaching artist has shared her enthusiasm for creativity and the arts through the Walker Art Center, the Minnesota Opera, the Loft Literary Center, the MacPhail Center for the Arts, and public libraries and schools across the country.

 

Art exhibits can be viewed on the ground level of Carondelet Center, Monday-Friday and weekends. 

Building Hours July 10 – July 22
Building opens at 8:30 am unless otherwise noted below.

Tuesday, July 10: Close at 4:30 pm

Wednesday, July 11: Close at 9:00 pm

Thursday, July 12: Close at 8:30 pm

Friday, July 13: Close at 4:30 pm

Saturday, July 14: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

Sunday, July 15: 10:30 am – 3:00 pm

Monday, July 16: Close at 4:30 pm

Tuesday, July 17: Close at 4:30 pm

Wednesday, July 18: Close at 4:30 pm

Thursday, July 19: Close at 9:00 pm

Friday, July 20: Close at 4:30 pm

Saturday, July 21: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Sunday, July 22: Building Closed