Wisdom Ways Spirituality Resource Library

If you’ve ever taken a stroll through the Carondelet Center, chances are you’re familiar with the lovely Wisdom Ways Library.

Furnished with cozy armchairs and couches, lined with tall book shelves stacked with resources ranging from Scripture Studies to Poetry, the library is a great spot to stop and unwind.

The library has over 2,500 materials available for checkout including books, DVDs, CDs, audio tapes, and more.

Here are some of the categories found in our library:

Aging
Celtic Studies
Church/Sacraments
Cosmology/Universe
Environment/Ecology
Ethnic Studies
Feminist Theology
Grief & Loss
Labyrinth
Liberation Theology
Mind, Body, Health
Mystics
Peace/Nonviolence
Poetry
Prayer/Meditation/Reflection
Religious Studies/Interfaith
Scripture Studies
Spirituality
Vocation/Professional Development
Women & Ministry
Women in Scripture
Women’s Spirituality

 

The library is located on the first floor of the Carondelet Center and is open Monday – Friday and weekends.
See below for specific building hours.

Building Hours June 19– July 1
Building opens at 8:30 am unless otherwise noted below.

Tuesday, June 19: Close at 8:30 pm

Wednesday, June 20: Close at 7:00 pm

Thursday, June 21: Close at 7:00 pm

Friday, June 22: Close at 4:30 pm

Saturday, June 23: Building Closed

Sunday, June 24: Building Closed

Monday, June 25: Close at 9:00 pm

Tuesday, June 26: Close at 9:00 pm

Wednesday, June 27: Close at 9:00 pm

Thursday, June 28: Close at 9:00 pm

Friday, June 29: Close at 9:15 pm

Saturday, June 30: 8:30 am – 5:30 pm

Sunday, July 1: 8:30 am – 5:30 pm

The Wisdom Ways library is currently at capacity for accepting book donations.  If you would like to donate books, please send a list of titles to info@wisdomwayscenter.org and we will inform you of those donations that may be a good fit for our collection.