Wisdom Ways Spirituality Resource Library

If you’ve ever taken a stroll through the Carondelet Center, chances are you’re familiar with the lovely Wisdom Ways Library.

Furnished with cozy armchairs and couches, lined with tall book shelves stacked with resources ranging from Scripture Studies to Poetry, the library is a great spot to stop and unwind.

The library has over 2,500 materials available for checkout including books, DVDs, CDs, audio tapes, and more.

Here are some of the categories found in our library:

Aging
Celtic Studies
Church/Sacraments
Cosmology/Universe
Environment/Ecology
Ethnic Studies
Feminist Theology
Grief & Loss
Labyrinth
Liberation Theology
Mind, Body, Health
Mystics
Peace/Nonviolence
Poetry
Prayer/Meditation/Reflection
Religious Studies/Interfaith
Scripture Studies
Spirituality
Vocation/Professional Development
Women & Ministry
Women in Scripture
Women’s Spirituality

 

The library is located on the first floor of the Carondelet Center and is open Monday – Friday and weekends.
See below for specific building hours.

Building Hours July 10 – July 22
Building opens at 8:30 am unless otherwise noted below.

Tuesday, July 10: Close at 4:30 pm

Wednesday, July 11: Close at 9:00 pm

Thursday, July 12: Close at 8:30 pm

Friday, July 13: Close at 4:30 pm

Saturday, July 14: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

Sunday, July 15: 10:30 am – 3:00 pm

Monday, July 16: Close at 4:30 pm

Tuesday, July 17: Close at 4:30 pm

Wednesday, July 18: Close at 4:30 pm

Thursday, July 19: Close at 9:00 pm

Friday, July 20: Close at 4:30 pm

Saturday, July 21: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Sunday, July 22: Building Closed

The Wisdom Ways library is currently at capacity for accepting book donations.  If you would like to donate books, please send a list of titles to info@wisdomwayscenter.org and we will inform you of those donations that may be a good fit for our collection.