When:
July 2, 2018 – September 10, 2018 all-day
2018-07-02T00:00:00-05:00
2018-09-11T00:00:00-05:00
Where:
Carondelet Center
1890 Randolph Ave
St Paul, MN 55105
USA
Cost:
Free
Contact:
651-696-2788
Art

 

Come explore the artistic vision of painter, author, illustrator, mask and puppet maker, and poet Marie Olofsdotter, whose playful, vibrant work always has a story to tell.

Trained in Sweden and India, her pieces combine poetry, painting, sculpture and shrine to reflect a love of nature and a devotion to the voice of her individual soul journey.

 

 

 

 

Marie will facilitate Love Medicine on Saturday, August 25 from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm. Learn more and register.

 

Artist:

Born and raised in Sweden, Marie Olofsdotter lives along the Mississippi River in Minneapolis. Known for her picture books Sofia and the Heartmender and A Picture Book of Cesar Chavez, the creative consultant and teaching artist has shared her enthusiasm for creativity and the arts through the Walker Art Center, the Minnesota Opera, the Loft Literary Center, the MacPhail Center for the Arts, and public libraries and schools across the country.

 

Art exhibits can be viewed on the ground level of Carondelet Center, Monday-Friday and weekends. 

Building Hours July 18 – July 29
Building opens at 8:30 am unless otherwise noted below.

Wednesday, July 18: Close at 4:30 pm

Thursday, July 19: Close at 9:00 pm

Friday, July 20: Close at 4:30 pm

Saturday, July 21: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Sunday, July 22: Building Closed

Monday, July 23: Close at 7:00pm

Tuesday, July 24: Close at 4:30 pm

Wednesday, July 25: Close at 4:30 pm

Thursday, July 26: Close at 5:00 pm

Friday, July 27: Close at 10:00 pm

Saturday, July 28: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Sunday, July 29: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm