When:
July 2, 2018 – September 10, 2018 all-day
2018-07-02T00:00:00-05:00
2018-09-11T00:00:00-05:00
Where:
Carondelet Center
1890 Randolph Ave
St Paul, MN 55105
USA
Cost:
Free
Contact:
651-696-2788
Art

 

The Love Tree by Marie Olofsdotter

Come explore the artistic vision of painter, author, illustrator, mask and puppet maker, and poet Marie Olofsdotter, whose playful, vibrant work always has a story to tell.

Trained in Sweden and India, her pieces combine poetry, painting, sculpture and shrine to reflect a love of nature and a devotion to the voice of her individual soul journey.

 

 

 

 

Marie will facilitate Love Medicine on Saturday, August 25 from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm. Learn more and register.

 

Artist:

Born and raised in Sweden, Marie Olofsdotter lives along the Mississippi River in Minneapolis. Known for her picture books Sofia and the Heartmender and A Picture Book of Cesar Chavez, the creative consultant and teaching artist has shared her enthusiasm for creativity and the arts through the Walker Art Center, the Minnesota Opera, the Loft Literary Center, the MacPhail Center for the Arts, and public libraries and schools across the country.

 

Art exhibits can be viewed on the ground level of Carondelet Center, Monday-Friday and weekends. 

Building Hours August 15– August 26
Building opens at 8:30 am unless otherwise noted below.

Wednesday, August 15: Close at 9:00 pm

Thursday, August 16: Close at 4:30 pm

Friday, August 17: Close at 4:30 pm

Saturday, August 18: 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

Sunday, August 19: 10:30 am – 3:00 pm

Monday, August 20: Close at 8:30 pm

Tuesday, August 21: Close at 7:30 pm

Wednesday, August 22: Close at 8:30 pm

Thursday, August 23: Close at 4:30 pm

Friday, August 24: Close at 6:00 pm

Saturday, August 25: 7:00 am – 6:00 pm

Sunday, August 26: 7:00 am – 4:00 pm